Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGB).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the links below. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

Chair of Governors: Azhar Raoof

Safeguarding Link Governor: Errol Henry

Trust Governance – L.E.A.D. Academy Trust

Community Governor Vacancy

AGB Terms of Reference

Name Governor category How appointed Date of appointment Term of office AGB Attendance: Academic Year 2022 -2023
Sarah Lee Headteacher n/a n/a n/a 3/3
Emily Powell Staff Governor (Support) Elected by staff 11 May 2022 4 years 3/3
Marie Cooper Staff Governor (Teaching) Elected by staff 1 December 2015   Re-elected 2 December 2023 First term: 4 years   Second term: 4 years
Third term: 4 years
Azhar Raoof Co-Opted Governor   (formerly Community Governor) Appointed by Trust 1 November 2021 3 years 1/3
Errol Henry Co-Opted Governor   (formerly Community Governor) Appointed by Trust 1 November 2021 3 years 2/3
Nathan OswinParent GovernorElected by Parents (unopposed)3 November 20224 years2/3
Murray McKirdle Community Governor Appointed by Trust 16 September 2022 15 September 2026 3/3
Enoch MintahCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust29 November 202328 November 2024N/A
Safeena AslamParent GovernorElected by Parents (unopposed)29 November 202328 November 2024N/A
Michael SwanwickCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust20 December 202319 December 2024N/A

Governor Declarations of Interest

For any further information please contact the school office.